Author Guidelines

The MME and its Editors are fully committed to ethical publication practice. MME supports the practical application of ethical standards that are consistent throughout all scholarly publications. MME follow closely the standards and guidelines for best practices set by the Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ and Committee on Publication Ethics COPE and other industry associations. The subtopics below outline the ethical publication practice followed by MME. Manuscript template can be found here.

The publication fee Metallurgical and Materials Engineering is USD 700 which shall be utilised to cover the expenses of managing and copy editing the articles. If authors would like to avail our in house proof reading services, an extra USD 200 shall be imposed in addition to the regular APC. The proof reading fee is not compusory, the authors may wish to have the proof-reading done with any third partes as well {if required}.

Reviewer Appreciation

The process of publishing a scientific paper consists of several steps that lead to the final goal of high quality per review paper. This process would not be possible without the assistance of esteemed peer reviewers who are experts in their respective fields. The Editorial Board of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering is grateful for the time and effort put in by peer reviewers.

The list of esteemed reviewers (2022):

Vanitha Chilamban, NIT Warangal, India

Nadia Lehraki, Laboratory of Physics of thin layers and applications, Biskra university, Algeria

Sandeep Bansal, Surface Engineering and Tribology Research Laboratory, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala, Punjab, India

Marjana Simonič, Faculty of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, University of Maribor, Maribor, Slovenia

Dhananjay R. Mishra, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Jaypee University of Engineering & Technology, A.B. Road, Guna, Madhya Pradesh, India

R. Rajasekar, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kongu Engineering College, Perundurai, Tamilnadu, India

Suneev Anil Bansal, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Maharaja Agrasen University, Baddi, Himachal Pradesh, India

Md. Reza-E- Rabby, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, 902 Battelle Boulevard, P.O. Box 999, MSIN K2-03, Richland, WA, USA

L. Rajeshkumar, Department of Mechanical Engineering, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu, India

Fatih Aydin, Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, Karabuk University, Karabuk, Turkey

Wei Zhang, Nagoya University, Graduate School of Engineering, Department of Chemical Systems Engineering, Nagoya, Japan

A.H. Awad, Design and Production Department, Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University, Cairo, Egypt

Bruno Ramos Chrcanovic, Department of Prosthodontics, Faculty of Odontology, Malmö University, Sweden

Mohamed Thariq Hameed Sultan, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Selangor, Malaysia

Vladan Ćosović, Institute of Chemistry, Technology and Metallurgy, Serbia

Branislav Radomir Marković, Institute for Technology of Nuclear and Other Mineral Raw Materials, Belgrade, Serbia

Ali Günen, Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, Iskenderun Technical University, Hatay, Turkey

Kürşat İÇİN, Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, Karadeniz Technical University, Trabzon, Turkey

N. Haberkorn, Comisión Nacional de Energía Atómica and Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas, Centro Atómico Bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

J. Karimi, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Tallinn University of Technology, Tallinn, Estonia

Lucia-Antoneta Chicos, Department of Manufacturing Engineering, Transilvania University of Brasov, Brasov, Romania

N. Lehraki, Laboratory of Physics of thin layers and applications, Biskra university, Biskra, Algeria

Kejela Temesgen Deressa, African Railway Center of Excellence, Addis Ababa Institute of Technology, Addis Ababa University, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

H. Benyahia, ENSTA Bretagne, IRDL UMR CNRS 6027, Brest, France

C. Durga Prasad, Department of Mechanical Engineering, RV Institute of Technology and Management, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

Ulrich E. Klotz, Research Institute for Precious Metals and Metal Chemistry (fem), Schwaebisch Gmuend, Germany

Debi Prasad Ghosh, Larsen & Toubro Limited, Kolkata, India

J. Kováčik, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Institute of Materials and Machine Mechanics, Bratislava, Slovak Republic

Masoud Salavati- Niasari, Institute of Nano Science and Nano Technology, University of Kashan, Kashan, Islamic Republic of Iran

A. Y. Shash, Mechanical Design and Production Engineering Dept., Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University, Giza, Egypt

Mojtaba Vakili-Azghandi, Department of Materials Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Gonabad, Gonabad, Iran

Srdjan Stankovic, Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe, Hannover, Germany

Vesna Conić, Mining and Metallurgy Institute, Bor, Serbia

L. Hemmouche, Materials Engineering Laboratory, Polytechnic Military School, Bordj El Bahri, Algeria

Priyaranjan Samal, School of Mechanical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

Y. Al-Douri, Nanotechnology and Catalysis Research Center (NANOCAT), University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

S. Rešković, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Metallurgy, Sisak, Croatia

Zahid Mushtaq, National Institute of Technology Srinagar, India

Ismail Kakaravada, Prasad V Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology, India

Waris Nawaz Khan, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Jodhpur, India

A. Wakeel, University of Engineering & Technology, Taxila, Pakistan

Saranu Ravi Kumar, Bapatla Engineering College, India

Samuel Olukayode Akinwamide, Center for Nanomechanics and Tribocorrosion, School of Metallurgy, Chemical and Mining Engineering, University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg, South Africa

D. Philip Selvaraj, School of Mechanical Sciences, Karunya University, India

Hussein Ali Hussein, University of Technology, Iraq

Gunaraj Lawrance, Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India

Ali Mahdianikhotbesara, School of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, University of Tehran, Tehran, Iran

Gürel ÇAM, Department of Mechanical Engineering Iskenderun, Technical University Iskenderun, Turkey

R. Ambigai, Department of Mechanical Engineering, SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, India

Ravichandran M, Department of Mechanical Engineering, K.Ramakrishnan College of Engineering, Samayapuram, Tamil Nadu, India

A Savic, Faculty of Civil Engineering, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Sasa Brzic, Military Technical Institute, Serbia

Imre Norbert Orbulov, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Vladimir Dodevski, Vinča Institute of Nuclear Sciences, Belgrade, Serbia

Avinash Gudimetla, Research Scholar, Department of Mechanical Engineering, JNTUK, Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh, India